Fashion Muse · Lifestyle

#NMBFW’17

Nelson Mandela Bay Fashion Week!

To revive the city and the fashion industry, Nelson Mandela Bay Fashion Week launches #NMBFW17. A show that takes place on the last Sunday of each month.

A fashion platform, aimed at marketing and exposing designers to other platforms around the rest of country,
from known fashion designers to emerging artists. The Bay’s fashion week features the whole ball of wax, from stylish outfits, ready-to-wear pieces and wedding couture, to the latest expansions in street wear and menswear.

Last Sunday I attended the second Bay Fashion show which was the first Fashion Show I have ever attended in Port Elizabeth and I must say, it exceeded my expectations. The collections, venue (33 Chapel Street, Port Elizabeth) everything was beautiful done.

The collections were impressive from Print, monochrome to street wear which is abit different from my own personal style but it was very freshing to see other people show case their different styles and actually find something in those collections that I like and would actually wear.

A few Monochrome pieces I liked from Milani’s Collection:Β IMG_20170429_144911.pngIMG_20170429_144851.png

I went to the show as a blogger wanting to write about my city and helping local designers put their names on the map but I found myself growing more as a designer. I fell in love with a few pieces one would have never imagined I’d like or even consider wearing and have experienced that feeling, I decided to add a bit of street wear and print to my own collection launching in October😊.

Below are my favorite pieces from the show:

So keen to see the finals designs which will be chosen for the Final show in October, it will definitely be a hard one with all designers being so exceptionally good.

Hope to see you at the next Bay Fashion show. x 😘

Leave a Reply

